DIY

DIY – Makeover Pencils

Hi guys~

I have another DIY for you guys. This is another Back-To-School post. I got the idea from the Internet as well. If you prefer wooden pencils and love DIY, keep on reading.

6

What you need:

1

– Wooden pencils.
– Scissors.
– Cut washi/maksing tape.
– Pencil sharpener.

Directions:

1. Take out a pencil, then measure washi tape along the length of the pencil.

2

2. Cut off the excess.

3

3. Start pressing the tape alongside the pencil. It requires 2 to 3 strips of tape to cover the pencil.

4

4. Lastly, sharpen your pencils and you are done!

5

Now you can just use your cute pencils. You can be creative by using different tapes with different patterns. I use wooden pencils mostly when I want to doodle or when someone wants to borrow my pencils.

6

I just display them in my DIY pencil holder. Link here.

I hope you guys like it.
Love ya,
Ann.

Auburn,
September 17th, 2014.

3 thoughts on “DIY – Makeover Pencils

Leave a Reply

